Flabby me (Faith Holler)  with G Here I am being honest about my weight and baring it all.

I remember how horrible I felt about myself when I saw these photos of me.  I was horrified and I cried, I beat myself up emotionally and I refused to get on the scale to see my actual weight.  I do know that I weighed in at over 172 lb.  What was even worse was that I was working out almost daily to Wii Fit Plus.  Which I now call “Wii Fit for seniors” because it never gets my heart rate up.  Plus, I was eating right, lean meats, lots of veg, good sized portions and almost no processed foods.  Yet, I still looked like this!

Flabby me at over 170lb.

After seeing these photos (oh yes, there are more) I refused to eat anything.  Then I would be so hungry, I would binge.  Bingeing, of course, made me feel even more horrible and I beat myself up all over again.  I was a mess.  Eventually I decided there was nothing I could do.  See, I have fibroid tumors.  Now I’m really telling all cuz I don’t share this publicly.  I know I could have surgery, but that’s not in my cards… ain’t gonna happen.  So, I figured that the tumors were the reason I could eat right, exercise and still be extremely over weight.  I got depressed and gave up.

Now depression had a side effect of “no desire for food,” so I didn’t binge and I didn’t starve.  I just put food in when someone put it in front of me and never got seconds.

What Happened?

I lost a few pounds.  I decided to “try” the scale.  That’s when I weighed in at 172 lb.

Leave a Reply

